A Mix of Bricks & Valentines: Lyrics 1979-2009

    A Mix of Bricks & Valentines: Lyrics 1979-2009

    G. W. Sok

    Aggiungi al carrello
    • Prezzo: € 18.52
    Spedizione a 1€ sopra i 24 euro! (Scopri come)
    Spedito normalmente in 4/5 giorni lavorativi
    Acquistando questo prodotto raccogli 19 beenz o più.   Scopri come

    Dettagli del book

    • Titolo: A Mix of Bricks & Valentines: Lyrics 1979-2009
    • Autore: G. W. Sok
    • Editore: PM Press
    • Data di Pubblicazione: September 2011
    • ISBN: 1604864990
    • ISBN-13: 9781604864991
    • Pagine: 00381
    • Reparto: Genres & Styles - Punk


    A showcase of the lyrics that G. W. Sok wrote during the three decades that he was with the band The Ex, this musical compendium features more than 250 pieces: a mixture of lyrics, poetry, and political ranting. The Ex is an internationally acclaimed Dutch group that blurred the lines between indie, punk, and underground music. Fans of this influential band will gain insight into the meaning behind their provocative songs and find inspiration in these outspoken and thought-provoking words. An introduction by Sok that describes the process of writing lyrics and his development as a writer is also included.